Books by Peter Reynard

The Dieter Fox Mysteries

Written in the style of the traditional British whodunnit, with tight plots and detective-reveals-all denouements, the Dieter Fox mysteries will appeal to fans of Agatha Christie, Margery Allingham and Ngaio Marsh. While the style is traditional, however, the setting for the series is modern: the campus of The Ohio Sate University and from the late 1990s onward. Our intrepid detective is Dieter Fox, a grad student by necessity, amateur detective by desire. He is assisted by his own Dr. Watson, our unnamed narrator, through whose words and eyes we see the action unfold.

natural-victim-cover

Book 1: The Natural Victim

The computer always keeps watch and it never lies.So when the computer says that Eric Wanbois’ ID, and only Eric Wanbois’ ID, was used to enter a locked room one night, the same night and the same locked room in which a grad student is found brutally murdered, the police are sure they have their man.

Yet as Dieter and our narrator start to dig deeper, they discover that there is no shortage of people who hated the victim, including the victim’s lab mates and ex. But who among them hated the victim enough to kill him? And why?
Learn more & buy